Terms of Use

You Agree to These Terms by Using this Site

Your access to, and use of, this site is subject to the following Terms of Use and all applicable laws and regulations. By accessing and using the site, you accept, without limitation or qualification, these Terms of Use, and acknowledge that any other agreements between you and NAV CANADA are superseded with respect to this subject matter. If you do not agree and accept, without limitation or qualification, these Terms of Use please exit the site.

Legal Notice

Information contained in this NAVCANatm web site is for information purposes only. The web site and the information (including changes to the terms herein) may be changed or updated from time to time without notice. In consideration for using this NAVCANatm web site, the visitor agrees to hold NAV CANADA and its directors, officers, members, employees and agents harmless against any claims for damages or costs or any loss of any kind arising out of the access to or use of this web site or any information contained in or obtained through this web site. As visitors access this web site on a server in Canada, the information contained in this web site is deemed to be provided in the Province of Ontario, Canada and is subject to the laws of Ontario and of Canada applicable therein. If you access this web site from outside of Canada, you do so at your own risk and are responsible for compliance with local, national or international laws including, without limitation, securities laws and import and export laws.

Privacy and Your Personal Information

NAV CANADA respects individuals’ privacy rights and takes its responsibilities regarding the collection, use and disclosure of personal information seriously. Personal information submitted through this web site is governed by the NAV CANADA Privacy Code, in compliance with Personal Information and Electronic Documents Act. To access the full version of the NAV CANADA Privacy Code please click here. NAV CANADA ensures that appropriate security safeguards are in place and that personal information collected through its web site is securely stored against loss, theft, unauthorized access, disclosure or modification, however it is important to be aware that the Internet is not a secure medium, and neither the security of your communications, nor visits to this web site, can be completely guaranteed. NAV CANADA is not liable for any damages resulting from the transmission, interception or corruption of communications to or from this web site.

Non-Personal Information

Any visitor to this web site providing non-personal information to NAV CANADA agrees that NAV CANADA shall have no obligation with respect to such non-personal information and shall be free to use, distribute, disclose and reproduce the non-personal information to others and shall be free to use the non-personal information for any purpose whatsoever. Any non-personal information provided by a visitor to the NAVCANatm web site shall be non-proprietary and deemed to be non-confidential and must be truthful, legal and not violate the rights of others.

Disclaimer

The nature of Internet communications means that your communications may be susceptible to data corruption, unauthorized access, interception and delays. This web site may include incomplete information, inaccuracies or typographical errors. NAV CANADA, and any other persons involved in the management of this web site, may make changes in the information and content included in this web site at any time without notice.

NAV CANADA shall not be responsible for any incorrect or inaccurate information, whether caused by web site users or by any of the equipment or programming associated with or utilized in this web site or by any technical or human error which may occur in the processing of submissions in this web site. Site Providers assume no responsibility for any error, omission, interruption, deletion, defect, delay in operation or transmission, communications line failure, theft or destruction or authorized access to, or alteration of, entries.

NAV CANADA shall not be responsible for any problems or technical malfunction of any telephone network or lines, computer on-line-systems, servers or providers, computer equipment, software, failure of email (or members) on account of technical problems or traffic congestion on the Internet or at any website or combination thereof, including injury or damage to members or to any other person’s computer related to or resulting from using services or downloading materials in this web site. If, for any reason, this web site is not capable of running as planned, including infection by computer virus, bugs, tampering, unauthorized intervention, fraud, technical failures, or any other causes beyond the control of Site Providers which corrupt or affect the administration, security, fairness, integrity or proper conduct of this web site, Site Providers reserve the right to cancel, terminate, modify or suspend the services or web site indefinitely.

Use of Cookies

NAV CANADA uses "cookies" to collect information and track user patterns on its web site. A cookie is a small text file containing a unique identification number that identifies your browser (not you) to our website each time you visit. Cookies allow NAV CANADA to assess which pages of our website are visited and by how many people. Although the NAVCANatm website may assign a cookie to your computer, unless you specifically advise us, we will not know who you are. Cookies cannot be used by themselves to determine the individual identity of any visitor to our website and NAV CANADA does not combine information gathered by a cookie with personally identifiable information such as your name, telephone number or email address without your consent. Most websites use cookies and most internet browsers are set up to accept them, but if you would prefer, you can reset your browser settings to notify you when you have been assigned a cookie or to not accept cookies. If you refuse to accept cookies, you may not be able to use some of the features available on our site.

Trademark and Copyright

Copyright 2003 © NAV CANADA. All rights reserved.

NAV CANADA is the owner of copyright in this site and other intellectual property related to this web site. By entering this web site you acknowledge and agree that any name, logo, trademark or servicemark contained on this web site is owned or licensed by NAV CANADA. No portion of this web site, including but not limited to the content, information, text, images, audio or video, may be used in any manner, or for any purpose, without NAV CANADA’s prior written permission, except if indicated herein. All material and information found in this web site is protected under the copyright and trademark laws of Canada and other applicable jurisdictions. The display of trademarks, tradenames or design marks in this web site does not imply that a license of any kind has been granted to any other party. Without in any way waiving any of the foregoing rights, you may download one copy of the material on this web site for your personal, non-commercial home use only, provided you do not delete, obstruct or change any copyright, trademark or other proprietary notices. Modification, re-posting or use of the material on this web site in any other manner whatsoever and for any other purpose violates NAV CANADA’s legal rights.

Any unauthorized use regarding publication, copying or modification of information on this web site, including trademarks, tradenames and design marks, may violate applicable legislation and may result in legal action and may subject you to penalties or damages including but not limited to those related to violation of trademarks, copyrights, privacy and publicity rights. Use or transmission of all or any part of this publication in violation of any applicable Canadian or other legislation is hereby expressly prohibited.

Links to Third Party Sites

This web site contains links to third party sites. These links have been provided solely as a convenience for users of this web site and do not constitute an endorsement by NAV CANADA of the content of such third party sites. Links to this web site may also be provided from other sites either known or unknown to NAV CANADA. Access to any other web site linked to or from this web site is at your own risk. NAV CANADA has not reviewed and is not responsible for the content of any third party sites linked to or from this web site and does not make any representations regarding the privacy practices, content or accuracy of materials on such third party sites.

Although this web site may be linked to other sites, NAV CANADA is not, directly or indirectly, implying any approval, association, sponsorship, endorsement or affiliation with the linked site, unless specifically stated therein. Your linking to any other off-site pages or other sites is at your own discretion and risk.

NAV CANADA access control

NAV CANADA shall have the right, at all times, to prevent, intercept, prohibit or otherwise restrict, your access to and/or use of this web site if NAV CANADA determines, in its sole and absolute discretion, that you have not (or NAV CANADA has a reasonable basis to believe or expect that you may not) fully complied with all of the provisions set out in this agreement.

Unlawful behaviour

Do not use this web site to communicate to others, to post on this web site, or otherwise transmit to this web site, any materials, information, or communication that either causes any harm to any person or that is illegal or otherwise unlawful, including without limitation any hateful, harassing, pornographic, obscene, profane, defamatory, libelous, threatening materials which constitutes or may encourage conduct that would be considered a criminal offense, give rise to civil liability or otherwise violate any law or regulation. NAV CANADA and all parties involved in creating, producing or delivering this web site assume no responsibility or liability which may arise from the content thereof, including but not limited to claims for any of the above-noted matters. You agree to indemnify and hold harmless the Site Providers, their respective parents, subsidiaries, affiliates, directors, sponsors, officers, consultants, agents, and employees against and from all claims, damages, liabilities, costs and expenses asserted by third parties alleging that the web site includes obscenity, libel, slander, or infringes upon the third party’s intellectual property or privacy rights, as a direct result of your actions in the use of the web site. You further agree to not knowingly, damage or cause interruption of the services on the web site, prevent others from using the web site. or obtain or modify another user’s non-public account information without their consent. Any attempt by an individual to deliberately damage any part of this website is a violation of criminal and civil laws and should such an attempt be made, Site Providers reserve the right to seek damages from any such person to the fullest extent permitted by law.

Language

This web site is available in both official languages of Canada in accordance with the Official Languages Act.

Revisions to the Terms

NAV CANADA may at any time, and without notice, revise these Terms of Use by updating this posting. You are bound by any such revisions and should therefore periodically visit this page to review the current Terms of Use.

Conditions d'utilisation

L’utilisation de ce site constitue l’acceptation des présentes conditions

Votre accès au site et votre utilisation du site sont assujettis aux conditions d’utilisation ci-après, ainsi qu’à toutes les lois et tous les règlements applicables. En accédant au site et en l’utilisant, vous acceptez sans restriction ni réserve ces conditions d’utilisation et reconnaissez qu’elles remplacent à cet égard toute autre entente entre vous et NAV CANADA. Si vous n’êtes pas d’accord et n’acceptez pas ces conditions d’utilisation sans restriction ni réserve, vous êtes prié de quitter ce site.

Avis légal

L’information contenue dans ce site Web de NAVCANatm ne vise qu’à informer. Le site Web et l’information (y compris les changements apportés aux présentes conditions) peuvent être modifiés ou mis à jour occasionnellement sans préavis. En contrepartie de l’utilisation de ce site web de NAVCANatm, le visiteur consent à garantir NAV CANADA, ses administrateurs, dirigeants, membres, employés et mandataires contre toute réclamation en dommages-intérêts ou frais ou pertes de toute sorte découlant de l’accès à ce site Web ou à toute information qu’il contient ou qu’il est possible d’obtenir par son intermédiaire, ou découlant de son utilisation. Comme les visiteurs accèdent à ce site Web sur un serveur se trouvant au Canada, l’information du site est réputée être fournie dans la province de l’Ontario (Canada) et est assujettie aux lois de l’Ontario et du Canada qui s’appliquent. Si vous accédez à ce site Web à partir d’un endroit situé à l’extérieur du Canada, vous le faites à vos propres risques et êtes responsable de vous conformer aux lois locales, nationales ou internationales, notamment mais non exclusivement, aux lois concernant les valeurs mobilières et l’import-export.

Confidentialité de vos renseignements personnels

NAV CANADA respecte le droit à la protection des renseignements personnels et prend au sérieux ses responsabilités quant à leur collecte, leur utilisation et leur divulgation. Les renseignements personnels transmis par l’intermédiaire de ce site Web sont régis par le Code de confidentialité de NAV CANADA conformément aux dispositions de la Loi sur la protection des renseignements personnels et les documents électroniques. Cliquez ici pour accéder à la version intégrale du Code de confidentialité de NAV CANADA. NAV CANADA fait en sorte que des mesures de sûreté appropriées sont en place et que les renseignements personnels recueillis par l’intermédiaire de ce site Web sont conservés dans un endroit sûr pour en prévenir la perte, le vol, l’accès non autorisé, la divulgation ou la modification. Toutefois, il est important de se rappeler que l’Internet n’est pas un moyen de communication sûr, et ni la sécurité de vos communications ni les visites sur ce site Web ne peuvent être entièrement garanties. NAV CANADA n’est responsable d’aucun dommage découlant de la transmission, de l’interception ou de l’altération de communications en provenance et à destination de ce site Web.

Renseignements non personnels

Tout visiteur de ce site Web qui fournit des renseignements non personnels à NAV CANADA accepte le fait que NAV CANADA n’assume aucune obligation relativement à ces renseignements non personnels et qu’elle est libre de les utiliser, de les diffuser, de les divulguer et de les reproduire pour autrui, et d’utiliser tout renseignement non personnels à quelque fin que ce soit. Tout renseignements non personnel fourni par un visiteur du site web de NAVCANatm est non exclusif et réputé être non confidentiel, et doit être véridique, légal et ne doit pas violer les droits d’autrui.

Avis de non-responsabilité

En raison de leur nature, les communications Internet sont exposées à l’altération des données, aux accès non autorisés, à l’interception et aux retards. Ce site Web peut contenir de l’information incomplète, des inexactitudes ou des erreurs typographiques. NAV CANADA et toute autre personne participant à la gestion de ce site Web a le droit d’apporter des changements à l’information et au contenu de ce site Web en tout temps et sans préavis.

NAV CANADA n’est responsable d’aucune information inexacte qu’elle soit imputable aux utilisateurs du site ou à l’équipement ou à la programmation associé à ce site ou utilisé dans celui-ci, ou à une erreur technique ou humaine qui pourrait survenir dans le traitement des demandes sur ce site Web. Les fournisseurs d’accès au site n’assument aucune responsabilité quant aux erreurs, omissions, interruptions, suppressions, défauts ou retards liés au fonctionnement ou à la transmission, aux pannes de lignes de communication, au vol, à la destruction ou à l’altération des données entrées ou à l’accès autorisé à celles-ci.

NAV CANADA n’assume aucune responsabilité quant aux problèmes ou défaillances techniques de toute ligne téléphonique ou réseau, systèmes informatiques en ligne, serveurs ou fournisseurs d’accès, équipement informatique, logiciels, pannes de courriel (ou membres) attribuables à des problèmes techniques ou à l’encombrement de l’Internet ou de tout autre site Web ou une combinaison de ceux-ci, y compris les préjudices ou dommages subis par l’ordinateur des membres ou de toute autre personne qui découlent de l’utilisation des services ou du téléchargement de matériel sur ce site Web, ou qui y sont rattachés. Si, pour quelque raison que ce soit, ce site Web ne peut fonctionner comme prévu, notamment en raison d’une infection par des virus informatiques, de bogues, d’altérations, d’interventions non autorisées, de fraudes, de défaillances techniques ou de toute autre cause indépendante de la volonté du fournisseur d’accès au site qui corrompent ou touchent l’administration, la sécurité, l’honnêteté, l’intégrité ou la bonne conduite de ce site Web, les fournisseurs d’accès au site se réservent le droit d’annuler, de résilier, de modifier ou de suspendre les services ou le site Web indéfiniment.

Utilisation des « témoins »

NAV CANADA utilise des « témoins » pour recueillir des renseignements et vérifier le parcours des utilisateurs sur son site Web. Un témoin est un petit fichier-texte qui contient un numéro d’identification unique à votre navigateur (et non à vous) et qui indique chaque fois que vous visitez notre site Web. Les témoins permettent à NAV CANADA de déterminer quelles pages de son site Web sont visitées et par combien de personnes. Même si le site web de NAVCANatm peut attribuer un témoin à votre ordinateur, nous ne saurons pas qui vous êtes à moins que vous nous le disiez. Les témoins ne peuvent pas être utilisés seuls pour déterminer l’identité d’un visiteur sur notre site Web, et NAV CANADA ne combine pas les renseignements recueillis par un témoin avec vos renseignements personnels tels que votre nom, votre numéro de téléphone ou votre adresse courriel sans votre consentement. La plupart des sites Web ont recours aux témoins et la majorité des navigateurs Internet sont configurés de sorte à les accepter. Toutefois, si vous le préférez, vous pouvez réinitialiser les réglages de votre navigateur pour que vous soyez avisé(e) lorsqu’un témoin a été assigné à votre ordinateur ou pour que vous puissiez refuser les témoins. Si vous choisissez de refuser les témoins, vous ne serez peut-être pas en mesure d’utiliser certaines fonctions de notre site Web.

Marque de commerce et droit d’auteur

© 2003 NAV CANADA. Tous droits réservés.

NAV CANADA détient les droits d’auteur de ce site et toute autre propriété intellectuelle qui y est rattachée. En accédant à ce site Web, vous reconnaissez et convenez que NAV CANADA est propriétaire de tout nom, logo, marque de commerce ou marque de service contenu sur ce site Web, ou qu’elle en détient la licence. Aucune partie de ce site Web, notamment mais non exclusivement le contenu, l’information, le texte, les images, les extraits audio et vidéo, ne peut être utilisée de quelque manière et pour quelque motif que ce soit sans l’autorisation préalable écrite de NAV CANADA, à moins d’indication contraire. Toute la documentation et l’information trouvées sur ce site Web sont protégées en vertu des lois sur les droits d’auteur et le droit des marques du Canada et d’autres territoires concernés. L’affichage de marques de commerce, d’appellations commerciales ou de dessins de marque sur ce site Web ne signifie pas qu’une licence a été accordée à une tierce partie. Sans renoncer aucunement aux droits qui précèdent, vous pouvez télécharger une copie du matériel de ce site Web à des fins personnelles et non commerciales, à condition que vous ne supprimiez, n’obstruiez ni ne modifiez aucun droit d’auteur, marque de commerce ou autre avis de propriété. La modification, la nouvelle publication ou l’utilisation du matériel de ce site Web d’une toute autre façon et pour tout autre motif contrevient aux droits de NAV CANADA reconnus par la loi.

Toute utilisation non autorisée concernant la publication, la copie ou la modification d’information sur ce site Web, y compris les marques de commerce, les appellations commerciales et les dessins de marque, peut contrevenir aux lois applicables et peut entraîner des poursuites et vous exposer à des pénalités ou des dommages-intérêts, notamment mais non exclusivement en ce qui a trait à la violation des marques de commerce, des droits d’auteur, des droits à la protection de la vie privée et de la personnalité. L’utilisation ou la transmission de la totalité ou d’une partie de cette publication en contravention de toute loi canadienne ou autre loi applicable est expressément interdite par les présentes.

Liens vers des sites appartenant à des tiers

Ce site Web contient des liens vers des sites appartenant à des tiers. Ces liens n’ont été fournis aux utilisateurs de ce site Web que pour des fins de commodité et ne constituent nullement une approbation de la part de NAV CANADA du contenu de tels sites appartenant à des tiers. Des liens vers ce site Web peuvent également être fournis par d’autres sites connus ou non connus de NAV CANADA. L’accès à tout autre site Web lié au présent site Web ou accessible à partir de celui-ci se fait à vos propres risques. NAV CANADA n’a pas fait l’examen et n’est responsable du contenu d’aucun site appartenant à des tiers lié au présent site Web ou accessible à partir de celui-ci et n’émet aucune déclaration concernant les pratiques en matière de protection des renseignements personnels, le contenu ou l’exactitude du matériel de tels sites.

Bien que le présent site Web puisse être lié à d’autres sites, NAV CANADA ne sous-entend, ni directement ni indirectement, qu’elle approuve, parraine ou appuie le site auquel elle est liée ni qu’elle s’y associe ou s’y affilie, à moins d’indication contraire dans les présentes. En choisissant de suivre des liens vers toute autre page à l’extérieur du site ou vers d’autres sites, vous en acceptez les risques et les conséquences éventuelles.

Contrôle de l’accès par NAV CANADA

NAV CANADA a le droit en tout temps d’empêcher, d’intercepter, d’interdire ou de restreindre de quelque façon que ce soit votre accès au présent site Web et votre utilisation de ce site, si elle détermine, à sa seule et entière discrétion, que vous n’avez pas respecté entièrement toutes les modalités établies dans la présente entente (ou qu’elle a des motifs raisonnables de croire ou de prévoir que vous ne les respecterez pas).

Comportement illicite

N’utilisez pas le présent site Web pour communiquer, afficher ni transmettre des documents, de l’information ou des messages qui peuvent causer des préjudices à une personne ou qui sont illégaux ou illicites, notamment mais non exclusivement tout matériel haineux, importun, pornographique, obscène, vulgaire, diffamatoire ou menaçant qui constitue ou peut encourager une conduite qui serait considérée comme une infraction criminelle, donnerait lieu à une poursuite en responsabilité civile ou contreviendrait à toute loi ou à tout règlement. NAV CANADA ainsi que toutes les parties participant à la création, à la production ou à la fourniture du présent site Web n’assument aucune responsabilité qui pourrait découler du contenu du site, notamment mais non exclusivement concernant des réclamations à l’égard de l’un ou l’autre des sujets notés précédemment. Vous acceptez de garantir les fournisseurs d’accès au site, leurs parents respectifs, filiales, sociétés affiliées, administrateurs, commanditaires, dirigeants, consultants, mandataires et employés contre toute réclamation, dommages, responsabilités, frais et dépenses revendiqués par des tiers alléguant que le site Web contient du matériel obscène, diffamatoire ou qu’il viole les droits de propriété intellectuelle ou de protection des renseignements personnel des tiers, conséquemment aux actions que vous avez exercées au cours de l’utilisation du site Web. Vous consentez également à ne pas sciemment détériorer ou interrompre les services sur le site Web, empêcher d’autres personnes d’utiliser le site Web ou obtenir ou modifier les informations non publiques sur le compte d’un autre utilisateur sans son consentement. Toute tentative d’endommager délibérément une partie du présent site Web contrevient aux lois criminelles et civiles et, advenant une telle tentative, les fournisseurs d’accès au site se réservent le droit d’exiger des dommages-intérêts de la personne responsable de cette tentative dans la mesure où la loi le permet.

Langue

Le présent site Web est disponible dans les deux langues officielles du Canada conformément à la Loi sur les langues officielles.

Révision des conditions

NAV CANADA peut en tout temps et sans avis réviser les présentes conditions d’utilisation en mettant à jour le présent document. Vous êtes lié par de telles révisions et devriez par conséquent visiter la présente page périodiquement pour revoir les conditions courantes d’utilisation.