Naviair (Denmark)

NAVCANstrips (NITOS) at Copenhagen Tower

In 2007, NAVCANstrips, our electronic flight strip solution, was installed at Copenhagen tower, owned and operated by the Danish air navigation service provider Naviair.

The Naviair Integrated Tower Operation System (NITOS), is a custom tailored version of NAVCANstrips, designed to support 19 operational positions, each of which can be configured for the selected controller role dynamically and in real-time. NITOS was also designed to be fully integrated with Eurocontrol flow management and flight planning systems.

Naviair selected NAV CANADA to supply this system on the basis of its excellent functionality, competitive value and compliance with the project specifications.

 

NAVCANatis and NAVCANvolmet at Kastrup Airport and Roskilde

Operational since 2011, NAVCANatis and NAVCANvolmet systems have been installed at Denmark’s Kastrup Airport at Copenhagen with a remote node at Roskilde.

NAVCANatis and NAVCANvolmet are multi-purpose tools designed to manage and transmit weather and routine information to aircraft arriving and departing at airports. For aircraft flying international routes, the technology transmits both weather information and information during special situations, such as warnings of volcanic ash in the atmosphere. The systems have also been modified to integrate with the NITOS electronic flight strip system

Automatic MET message processing uses advanced digital voice technology to provide accurate pronunciation of phrases and place names. The system can be configured with a choice of male and female voices and dialects for audible discrimination on different channels.

|  BACK

Naviair (Danemark)

NAVCANstrips (NITOS) à la tour de Copenhague

En 2007, NAVCANstrips, notre solution de fiches électroniques de données de vol, était installée à la tour de Copenhague, détenue et exploitée par Naviair, le fournisseur de services de navigation aérienne du Danemark.

Le Naviair Integrated Tower Operation System (NITOS) est une version adaptée de NAVCANstrips conçue pour soutenir 19 postes opérationnels, chacun pouvant être configuré pour le rôle de contrôleur sélectionné, et ce, de façon dynamique et en temps réel. Le NITOS a aussi été conçu de façon à être entièrement intégré aux systèmes de gestion du débit de la circulation aérienne et de préparation de plans de vol d’Eurocontrol.

Naviair a choisi NAV CANADA pour fournir ce système en raison de sa fonctionnalité hors pair, de sa valeur concurrentielle et de sa conformité aux devis.

 

NAVCANatis et NAVCANvolmet à l’aéroport de Kastrup et à Roskilde

Les systèmes NAVCANatis et NAVCANvolmet sont en service depuis 2011 à l’aéroport de Kastrup, à Copenhague, au Danemark, avec un nœud éloigné à Roskilde.

NAVCANatis et NAVCANvolmet sont des outils polyvalents conçus pour gérer et transmettre des renseignements météorologiques et d’autres informations courantes aux aéronefs à l’arrivée et au départ. Cette technologie permet également de transmettre aux aéronefs qui empruntent des routes internationales des renseignements météorologiques courants ainsi que de l’information se rapportant à des situations spéciales, par exemple, des avertissements sur la présence de cendres volcaniques dans l’atmosphère. Les systèmes ont aussi été modifiés pour être intégrés au système de fiches électroniques de données de vol NITOS.

Le traitement automatisé des messages MET s’appuie sur une technologie vocale numérique de pointe pour fournir une prononciation claire des phrases et des toponymes. Le système peut être configuré avec la voix d’un homme ou d’une femme ainsi qu’avec divers dialectes aux fins de discrimination sonore sur différentes voies.