NAVCANmet


NAVCANmet


When it comes to maintaining airport efficiency and safety, the availability of reliable weather data is a critical component. The right tools can improve data accuracy and result in better weather reports allowing for improved service delivery.

The NAVCANmet suite of meteorological products responds to this challenge with advanced systems for aviation weather observation, recording and reporting. Air navigation service providers and meteorological agencies can depend on NAVCANmet data to monitor and respond to weather conditions with a high degree of confidence.

NAVCANmet products include meteorological systems used at manned and unmanned airports. The systems are seamlessly integrated and operate on a common architecture. For airports large and small, these products provide real-time meteorological information, aviation routine and special weather reports (METAR and SPECI), and high quality data to improve aviation forecasts.

 

Products

  • Automated Weather Observation System (AWOS)
  • Weather Data Manager
  • Human Weather Observation System (HWOS)
  • Enhanced Weather Camera

 

NAVCANmet products meet the rigorous requirements of the international standards set by the International Civil Aviation Organization, World Meteorological Organization, NAV CANADA and Transport Canada.

Products

NAVCANmet suite products are advanced meteorological tools for enhanced weather data and reporting:







 

Related Info

For more information on NAVCANatm and all of our products, click on the links below:


NAVCANmet Feature Sheet:

Download PDF

NAVCANatm Brochure:

Download PDF

Product Details:

Download PDF

NAVCANmet


 

NAVCANmet

Quand il est question d’assurer l’efficacité et la sécurité des opérations aéroportuaires, la disponibilité de données météorologiques fiables est essentielle. Les bons outils peuvent améliorer l’exactitude des données et les rapports de conditions météorologiques et rehausser ainsi la prestation du service.

La suite de produits météorologiques NAVCANmet relève ce défi avec des systèmes évolués d’observation, d’enregistrement et de signalement des conditions météorologiques pour l’aviation. Les fournisseurs de services de navigation aérienne et les organismes de météorologie peuvent se fier aux données de NAVCANmet pour surveiller les conditions météorologiques avec un niveau élevé de confiance et y réagir.

Les produits NAVCANmet comprennent les systèmes météorologiques utilisés aux aéroports avec et sans personnel. Ces systèmes intégrés et homogènes sont exploités sur une architecture commune. Pour les grands aéroports comme pour les petits, ces produits fournissent des renseignements météorologiques en temps réel, des messages d'observation météorologique régulière (METAR) et des messages d'observation météorologique spéciale d'aérodrome (SPECI), ainsi que des données de haute qualité afin d’améliorer les prévisions météorologiques à l’aviation.

 

Produits

  • Système automatisé d’observations météorologiques (AWOS)
  • Gestionnaire de données météorologiques
  • Systèmes d’observations météorologiques humaines (HWOS)
  • Caméra météo améliorée

 

Les produits de la suite NAVCANmet satisfont aux exigences rigoureuses des normes internationales établies par l’Organisation de l’aviation civile internationale, l’Organisation météorologique mondiale, NAV CANADA et Transports Canada.

Produits

Les produits de la suite NAVCANmet sont des outils météorologiques évolués qui produisent des données et des rapports météorologiques améliorés :







 

Info connexe

Pour obtenir de plus amples renseignements sur NAVCANatm et tous nos produits, veuillez cliquer sur les liens ci-dessous :

 



Feuillet d’information sur NAVCANmet

Download PDF

Brochure sur NAVCANatm

Document PDF

Détails sur le produit

Document PDF